Thank you for your record-breaking support for the 2022 game!

This year's game will be held on September 28, 2023 at Audi Field. Stay tuned for more information!


Started in 2004, the Congressional Football Game was first organized to honor and support the men and women of the U.S. Capitol Police and to support the families of fallen officers.

The biennial showdown features Members of Congress and former NFL players facing off against U.S. Capitol Police. The game is a family-friendly event that includes entertainment and spirited competition on the field, while bringing together Congressional and law enforcement communities in support of worthy causes.



The Capitol Police Memorial Fund

Providing assistance to the families of fallen officers or those injured in the line of duty.


Our Military Kids

Providing grants to children of deployed National Guard and Reserve personnel as well as to children of severely injured Service Members to cover the costs for enrichment activities and tutoring.

A Advantage 4 Kids

A nonprofit organization created to aid individuals and families in need.



“My family is so thankful and blessed for all the contributors that made the memorial fund possible. Their generosity gave my family the peace of mind after such a traumatic event. The majority of my household income came from my time spent working on the road working with DPD. The provided funds made a huge impact on relieving the financial burden we would have faced while helping me focus on healing so I could return to work. We were given the titles of heroes, however those who helped us make our lives normal again are the everyday heroes.”
Special Agent Crystal Griner,
United States Capitol Police
“I have the deepest appreciation for the Capitol Police Memorial fund. Back in 2017 when I suffered the injuries from the ballpark shooting, I was out from work for about nine-months. I wasn’t able to fulfill my duties as a Special Agent on the Dignitary Protection Division, so I did not receive overtime pay. It was the Capitol Police Memorial fund that helped fill that void to help my family survive while I was recovering. If it wasn’t for the Memorial Fund I wouldn’t have a peace of mind knowing that my family would survive.”
Special Agent David Bailey,
United States Capitol Police
“On behalf of the entire Sicknick family, we wish to express our profound gratitude to the USCP Memorial Fund. In the year and a half since we tragically lost Brian in the line of duty, we have been overwhelmed by the outpouring of support, love and assistance from the entire USCP family. This especially includes the USCP Memorial Fund. The USCP Memorial Fund is a critical source of assistance to USCP officers and their families in a time of both tragedy and need. The Fund stands as a reminder to all of our dedicated and heroic USCP officers that they and their families are not forgotten and that they are backed by people who care about the daily risks they take and the sacrifices they may endure. We would like to express our deepest thanks to those who have supported the Fund over the years and humbly ask that you consider supporting this vital Fund both now and in the future. We pray that no USCP family will have need of the Fund in the future but realize that unfortunately the risks are always there. It is our hope that support for this effort stands as a lasting tribute to the sacrifices of our son as well as the other USCP officers who were tragically taken from us far too early and gives some measure of comfort to their families. With our sincerest gratitude and best wishes.”

Charles & Gladys Sicknick


In 1998, two United States Capitol Police officers, Officer Jacob “JJ” Chestnut and Detective John Gibson, gave their lives to protect Members of Congress, Congressional staff, and visitors in the nation’s Capitol.

Congressman Rick Renzi from Arizona led an effort to find a fitting way to recognize the two officers’ sacrifice and lend support to the families they left behind. The effort eventually gave rise to the Charity Football Game. In the years that followed, former Washington Redskins Linebacker and Pro-Bowler Ken Harvey and former Philadelphia Eagles Cornerback John Booty came on board to help coach, play, and organize the football game.


The 13th annual game is September 21, 2022. Doors Open 5:30 PM, Kickoff at 7:25 PM.

For more information related to event operations, please contact Blair Gladding, email: or cell: (202) 725-8778

For sponsorship opportunities or more information on the game, please contact Matthew Van Blargan email: cell: (814) 932-9592 or Amanda Cernik email: cell: (202) 306-1221


Click a tile to see more information and photos from past events.


SEPTEMBER 24th, 2019

the 2022 game roster

The Guards team consists of current and former of U.S. Capitol Police members.


Reggie Tyson | Travis Wells | Winston Sterling | Harry Dunn | Herb Flores | Jon Sacks | Aaron Epps | Chad Nieto | Isaac West | Mike Lee | Alexander Fletcher | Adam DesCamp | Mike Priest | Brett Jordan | David Bailey | Kevin Egypt | Brandon Django Watson | Aaron Arnold | Donald Mattocks | Zaire Kitchen | Antwan McCall | Milton Harris III | Andrew McGill | Aaron Robinson | Larry Bell | James Davis | Ron Potter | Conrad Eaddy | Cong Davis

The Mean Machine consists of Members of Congress as well as former NFL players.


Rodney Davis (R-IL) | Jimmy Panetta (D-CA)


Tim Burchett (R-TN) | Bill Huizenga (R-MI) | Jake LaTurner (R-KS) | Chuck Fleischmann (R-TN) | Thomas Suozzi (D-NY) | Greg Murphy (R-NC) | Steven Palazzo (R-MS) | Tom Malinowski (D-NJ) | Richard Hudson (R-NC) | August Pfluger (R-TX) | Mike Bost (R-IL) | Blake Moore (R-UT) | David Valadao (R-CA) | Pete Sessions (R-TX) | Jodey Arrington (R-TX) | Frank Mrvan (D-IN) | Colin Allred (D-TX) | Marc Veasey (D-TX) | Tracy Mann (R-KS) | Lou Correa (D-CA) | Kaiali’i Kahele (D-HI) | Jake Ellzey (R-TX) | Jack Bergman (R-MI)


Cliff Crosby | Lamont Jordan | John Booty | Rocky McIntosh | Ken Harvey

The Coaches

Meet this year’s coaches.

Coach John Booty

John Booty is a former NFL Defensive Back. He was drafted in the 10th round, 257th pick overall in the 1988 draft. John Played eight seasons from 1988-1995 for five teams—the New Yorks Jets, Philadelphia Eagles, Phoenix Cardinals, New York Giants and Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Coach Ken Harvey

Ken Harvey grew up in Austin, Texas. Shortly after attending U.C. Berkeley, he was selected in the first round with the 12th overall pick of the 1988 NFL Draft by the Arizona Cardinals.

2021 Sponsors

For sponsorship opportunities or more information on the game, please contact Matthew Van Blargan email: cell: (814) 932-9592 or Amanda Cernik email: cell: (202) 306-1221

champion sponsors

mvp sponsors

Press Conference Sponsor

captain sponsors

Coin Toss sponsors

Photo Booth sponsors

playmaker sponsors

Transportation Sponsor

additional support provided by